Manage how your Eye-Fi card uploads media
The Transfer Mode Panel allows you to choose how you want your photos and videos wirelessly transferred. Depending on the kind of Eye-Fi card you have you will see either two or three tabs, “Selective Transfer”, “Relayed Transfer” and possibly “Endless Memory”.
To make any changes in the Transfer Mode panel for Selective Transfer or Endless Memory, you will need to plug your Eye-Fi card into your computer with the Eye-Fi Helper and the Eye-Fi Center Software running. This is because these transfer mode settings are stored on your Eye-Fi card in a private partition. Relayed Transfer does not require that the card be inserted into your computer.
There are three options to select under Selective Transfer:
This is the default option all Eye-Fi cards are configured with during registration. With this option, all media on your Eye-Fi card will be automatically uploaded to your designated destinations.
In this mode, all your media will be uploaded to your computer destination. Only media that you select using the protect (or lock) key on your camera, will be automatically uploaded to your designated online sharing site. To designate media to share, you will need to use the Protect key(sometimes referred to as the Lock key) to protect the media. Please refer to your camera manual to find the protect/lock instructions for you camera make and model.
In this mode, only media that Protect/Lock is automatically transferred to your designated media destinations. Un-protected photos will not be automatically uploaded and will remain on the Eye-Fi card. To designate media to be transferred you will need to use the Protect key (sometimes referred to as the Lock key) to protect the media. Please refer to your camera manual to find the protect/lock instructions for you camera make and model.
Note: If you are using Selective Transfer or Selective Share, be aware that files in the PRIVATE folder are not transferred.
Relayed Transfer is enabled by default if you are uploading photos or videos to an Online Sharing site. If you are only uploading media to a computer destination, the Relayed Transfer option will give you the ability to automatically transfer the media even when your computer is off. Your media will be automatically transferred via a configured wireless network on the card to the Eye-Fi servers. When your computer is turned back on and the Eye-Fi Software is running, it will contact the Eye-Fi Servers to download the staged media.
(only available with Eye-Fi X2 Cards)
Note: If you are using Selective Transfer, be aware that only photos that have been protected/locked and later transferred by your Eye-Fi card will be erased. Photos not transferred will be left on the card. Files in the PRIVATE folder are not deleted via Endless Memory. Images and videos will only be deleted by Endless Memory when the card is power cycled, and may require multiple power cycles depending on the amount of media to be erased.
Manage Your Account